Rush County

Rush County was founded in 1822 and named in honor of Benjamin Rush, who signed the Declaration of Independence in 1776.  It’s largest city and the County Seat is located in Rushville.  There are 28 locations within Rush County that are on the National Register of Historic Places, so obviously there is much to see in this rural part of the state.  For the most part, Rush County is agricultural.